DRAFT FFY 2018-2021 Transportation Improvement Program Now Available

The Draft FFY 2018-2021 TIP is now available for public comment. Click here to access the draft TIP. Comments can be submitted to Andrew Collings at acollings@dmampo.org or 515.334.0075.

A public meeting has been scheduled for June 20, 2017 at the CIRTPA Office at 5:00 PM to take public comment on the draft TIP.


The CIRTPA consists of two designated committees: the Policy Committee and the Transportation Technical Committee. The Policy Committee includes elected officials, such as county supervisors, mayors, and city council members, and city managers.  The Transportation Technical Committee is comprised primarily of technical staff members, including planners, engineers, and city administrators, representing member governments and participating agencies. The Policy Committee annually elects a chair, vice-chair, and a secretary/treasurer as officers.  The Transportation Technical Committee annually elects a chair and a vice-chair.

The CIRTPA establishes and supports other subcommittees, roundtables, working groups, and advisory committees on an as-needed basis. These groups address various transportation-related issues relevant to the CIRTPA’s responsibilities.